Skip to main content

Our Team

The faculty and staff in Red Deer Polytechnic's Centre of Teaching, Learning and Scholarship (CTLS) are educational innovators and change agents who are experts in their fields. Learn more about our team members by reading their biographies.


Centre of Teaching, Learning and Scholarship

Vacant | Associate Vice President of Teaching, Learning and Scholarship

Alison Jeppesen | Associate Dean 

Danielle Marcus | Operations Manager

Mei-Lin Ward | Administrative Officer


Research Common

Hasina Juma | Research Common Chair


Research Ethics

Krista Robson | Chair, Research Ethics Board

Olga Mameeva | Animal Care Coordinator


Teaching Common

Brenda Joyce | Learning Designer 

Carilee Lessard | Educational Multimedia Specialist

Catherine Hebert | Flexible Learning Support Specialist

Charlene Jones | Manager, Flexible Learning and Technology Supports

Danielle Weisz | Learning Designer

Janet Molchanko | Learning Designer

Jenelle Braun | Flexible Learning Support Specialist (on leave)

Jonas Couture | Educational Multimedia Specialist

Kasey Fulton | Learning Designer 

Krista Leroux | Project Coordinator

Patricia Marshall | Indigenous Learning Designer and Scholar

Ray Pilkington | Educational Multimedia Specialist 

Stacey Mateika | Learning Designer and Chair 

Teena Dickerson | Learning Designer


Contact Our Departments

Centre of Teaching, Learning and Scholarship | 403.356.4989 | ctls [at] rdpolytech [dot] ca (ctls[at]rdpolytech[dot]ca)  

Flexible Learning | 403.357.3664 | flexible [dot] learning [at] rdpolytech [dot] ca (flexible[dot]learning[at]rdpolytech[dot]ca) 

Research Common | 403.342.3497 | researchcommon [at] rdpolytech [dot] ca (researchcommon[at]rdpolytech[dot]ca)

Resource Catalogue

Educational Technology Support

tlstechsignout [at] rdpolytech [dot] ca (subject: Tech%20Sign%20Out%20Request) (Tech-Sign Out Requests)